Post Classifieds

Furnished Bedroom in Inman Park

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use


I'm looking for one roommate for my furnished two bedroom apartment in Inman Park starting in early to mid August. It's an attractive, though small place, very near to the park, and very walkable by Atlanta standards. Very close to Little Five Points and the Edgewood Retail Center. Good for someone that wants a neighborhood with great walks, big trees, and nice houses, but is also somewhat artsy, alternative, or otherwise weird. If you are interested in the place, please send me an email describing yourself (e.g. situation, interests, personality, what you are looking for in a room, and what you will bring). It is extremely important to me that you can keep the place tidy, especially the kitchen. Over the next week, I will read over the descriptions and reach out to people that I think would be a good fit. I'm sorry that the place will not accommodate a couple, though someone that occasionally stays over (e.g. < 20% of the nights) is fine.We will split the utilities two ways, and this includes electricity, gas and 5Mbps internet. You could expect to pay an average of $50-60 a month for all of these things. Your room and the apartment is mostly furnished, and so is ideal for someone who is looking for a furnished place. See below for what furnishings will already be in your room. Please include the secret keyword Bach so that I can weed out people that do not read thoroughly.Location:* 1 min walk to Freedom Park* 3 min walk to Marta / Relay Bikes* 5 min walk to L5P* 7 min walk to Eastside BeltlineYour room:* 9' x 13'* French doors* Full bed* Desk, Chair, Lamp* Shelving* Ceiling fan* Window facing west* 2.5' x 4' ClosetAmenities:* 1 Off-street parking spot* Washer/Dryer in Unit* Digital piano* Projector (for movies)Some things the apt. does not include:* No Cable* No TV* No Microwave (though you are welcome to bring one if you feel you need it).* No Dining Room (we use the porch for that)About me:* 29 y.o. Male* PhD student at Georgia Tech* Pianist, musician, intellectual, artist* Bike commuter and minor mechanic* Non-smoker, but 420 friendly* Cooks a few times a weekMore Pictures:


Extra Storage
Furnished Units Available
Assigned Parking
Air Conditioning
Ceiling Fan
Hardwood Floors
Garbage Disposal
Washer/Dryer Inside Unit

1067 Alta Ave, Atlanta, GA

View Larger Map
Address approximated

1 BR

1 BA

Posted Date

Listing ID

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use

Related Western Carolinian Housing Listings

4 Photos
4 Photos
2 Photos
4 Photos



Log In

or Create an account

Employers & Housing Providers

Employers can list job opportunities for students

Post a Job

Housing Providers can list available housing

Post Housing

Log In

Forgot your password?

Your new password has been sent to your email!

Logout Successful!

You just missed it! This listing has been filled.

Post your own housing listing on Uloop and have students reach out to you!

Upload An Image

Please select an image to upload
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format
Provide URL where image can be downloaded
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format